An Angel Called Gallagher (Book 4) by MK McClintock – Review


An Angel Called Gallagher

On a ranch known as Hawk’s Peak, a family celebrates love, joy, and peace at last . . . or so the Gallaghers thought.

Briarwood, Montana Territory–December 1883

Brenna is convinced she hears a woman singing to her son. Eliza and Ethan are unnerved by a sleepwalker, and Isabelle swears Hawk’s Peak is haunted.

Then an unlikely visitor stumbles into their lives.

Enjoy a heartwarming holiday adventure filled with tenderness, hope, and the promise of a better tomorrow for more than one deserving soul. Join us for a Gallagher Christmas at Hawk’s Peak and fall in love with the family all over again.

What could possibly go wrong at Christmas?

An Angel Called Gallagher is available on Amazon

The Montana Gallagher Series (Historical Western Romance Adventures):
Book One – Gallagher’s Pride Amazon

Book Two – Gallagher’s Hope Amazon

Book Three – Gallagher’s Choice Amazon

Book Four – An Angel Called Gallagher Amazon

MK McClintock

MK McClintock is the award-winning author of several books and short stories, including the popular “Montana Gallagher” series, the “Crooked Creek” series set in post-Civil War Montana, and the highly-acclaimed “British Agent” novels. She spins tales of romance, adventure, and mystery set in the 1800s. With her heart deeply rooted in the past and her mind always on adventure, she lives and writes in Montana.

Learn more about MK by visiting her website:

My Review – 

By now, I’m sure you know that all I have to hear is that MK McClintock has written another book and you know you can find me standing in the virtual line so I can be the first one to grab it! I have read every one of her books (and you can read the reviews on my blog) and with all honesty, I can say that I have not come across another author whose writing speaks to me as hers does.

Ms. McClintock’s stories are adventurous and full of budding romance that transports you back in to a simpler time where the outside world ceases to exist once you open one of her books.

An Angel Called Gallagher is the fourth book in the Montana Gallagher series and is also considered a stand-alone book. In this book, a young girl named Catie, finds her way into the hearts of all the Gallaghers. Not having much of a past, she is presented with a chance to be part of a wonderful, loving family with hopes for a future that she never dreamed possible.

If you are not yet a fan of the Gallaghers, I’m sure you will be by the end of this book.

5 Stars!

Available on Amazon

My Life. One Story at a Time. is an Amazon advertising affiliate; a small fee may be earned when purchases are made at Amazon through the link above. A free book may have been provided by the source in exchange for an honest review. Views expressed by authors are their own and do not necessarily reflect the views of My Life. One Story at a Time. My opinions are my own. This provided in accordance with the FTC 16 CFR, Part 55.