The Calloways (series) by Barbara Freethy (Tour), Review

Callaway Tour Badge

All Callaway Book Covers

About the Callaway Blog Tour & All Its Great Prizes!

This is the week you finally meet the Callaways! Not only are they all over the web as part of their extraordinary blog tour, but they are also out and about in your neighborhood. That’s right; we’re celebrating the print launch with Ingram by throwing a party all over the world! Make sure to follow this tour closely for your chance to win gift cards, swag, autographed books, and other incredible prizes.

All the info you need to join the fun and enter to win amazing prizes is RIGHT HERE. Remember, winning is as easy as clicking a button or leaving a blog comment—easy to enter; easy to win!

To Win the Prizes:

  1. Purchase any of the Callaway novels by Barbara Freethy (optional)
  2. Enter the Rafflecopter contest on Novel Publicity (go here)
  3. Visit today’s featured social media event (that’s where the HUGE prizes are)

About The Callaways: The Callaways were born to serve and protect! In Barbara’s new connected family series, each of the eight siblings in this blended Irish-American family find love, mystery and adventure, often where they least expect it! Each book stands alone, but for the full enjoyment of the series, you might want to start at the beginning with On A Night Like This! Get the eBooks via Amazon, Barnes & NobleiBooks, or Kobo.

About the Author: Barbara Freethy has been making up stories most of her life. Growing up in a neighborhood with only boys and a big brother who was usually trying to ditch her, she spent a lot of time reading. When she wasn’t reading, she was imagining her own books. After college and several years in the P.R. field, she decided to try her hand at a novel. Now Barbara is a #1 New York Times and USA Today bestselling author loved by readers all over the world. Her novels range from contemporary romance to romantic suspense and women’s fiction. Learn more on her website, Facebook page, or in her Street Team.

My Review of the series – 

Every now and then I really enjoy reading a series. You have the chance to become part of a family and they become your friends for a while. The Calloways is just that type of series.

When I read that Barbara Freethy, the author of The Calloways and Bella Andre’, the author of The Sullivans were friends, I expected the series to be along the same lines. My instincts were correct. The two authors even share writing styles. For me personally, it wasn’t a disappointment because I enjoyed both series.

Regarding the storylines, I found the books enjoyable, although somewhat predictable. It didn’t deter me from reading them, because once you meet one sibling, you want to meet them all and in turn, they all have a story to tell.

I thought the writing was good and I found no grammatical errors. Each book is a stand-alone read, but you’ll find the books more enjoyable if you read them all and in order.

With summer almost upon us, or at least those beautiful spring days, if you are looking for a good clean romance series, The Calloways will fit the bill quite nicely. I’m giving the books 5 stars.

Purchase Links –

 On A Night Like This (Callaways #1)

So This Is Love (Callaways #2)

Falling For A Stranger (Callaways #3)
Between Now And Forever (Callaways #4)
All A Heart Needs (Callaways #5)
That Summer Night (Callaways #6)
When Shadows Fall (Callaways #7)
Somewhere Only We Know (Callaways #8)
or a boxed set of all 8 books – The Callaways (8 Book Series)

My Life. One Story at a Time. is an Amazon advertising affiliate; a small fee is earned when purchases are made at Amazon through the link above. A free book may have been provided by the source in exchange for an honest review. Views expressed by authors are their own and do not necessarily reflect the views of My Life. One Story at a Time. My opinions are my own. This provided in accordance with the FTC 16 CFR, Part 55.