The Montana Gallagher Series – Historical Western Romance at its best with MK McClintock (Reviews)

Book One of the Montana Gallagher Series
Historical Western Romance

She was a on a quest of discovery. He was on a quest for revenge. Together they would discover a second chance.

Brenna Cameron travels from Scotland after losing someone she loves in search of family she didn’t know existed. Alone now in the world, Brenna makes an arduous journey, following the trail of discovery to Briarwood, Montana. Here she meets Ethan Gallagher, and the rest of the Gallagher clan. Only with their help is she able to discover lost family, heal old wounds and embark on a treacherous confrontation with a man who destroyed her family.

As head of the Gallagher clan, Ethan has more than enough to occupy his thoughts and time-he didn’t need the complication of Brenna Cameron and he certainly didn’t need the trouble that came with her. Ethan takes on the unwanted duty of self-appointed protector to the headstrong Scot, only to discover there is such a thing as second chances and more to life than revenge.

The Historical Western Romance Montana Gallagher Series:
Book One – Gallagher’s Pride
Book Two – Gallagher’s Hope
Book Three – Gallagher’s Choice

 Purchase Book 1 in these formats:  Kindleor Paperback

Book Two of the Montana Gallagher Series
Historical Western Romance

She sought a new beginning. He sought what he didn’t know was missing. Together they would discover hope in unlikely places.

Isabelle Rousseau must escape New Orleans and the memory of her family’s tragic loss. With her younger brother in tow, she accepts a position as the new schoolteacher in Briarwood, Montana. Desperate to keep what’s left of her family together, Isabelle joins her life with a stranger only to discover that trust and hope go hand in hand.

Gabriel Gallagher lived each day as it came believing he had everything he could possibly want . . . until a determined woman and her brother arrive with a little luggage and a lot of secrets. It will take a drastic choice to protect her and give them both hope for the future.

Purchase Book 2 in these formats: Paperback

Book Three of the Montana Gallagher Series 

Historical Western Romance 

He finally had a family to call his own. She now knew what it meant to risk it all. Together they had a chance to find peace at last. 

Eliza Gallagher is tough, resilient, and rides a horse like she was born in the saddle. All necessary qualities for someone who runs a cattle ranch. She had more to avenge than any of them and she was counting on those skills to finally find the justice they all sought — until she realized it could cost her everything and everyone she loved. 

Ramsey Hunter finally knew what it was to have a family and what it took to keep that family together. He knew coming back wouldn’t be easy, but he never imagined what he would have to risk to keep it. 

Eliza got him home; now Ramsey has to do whatever it takes to save her life and help bring peace to Hawk’s Peak. 

Purchase Book 3 in these formats: Kindleor Paperback

Image of MK McClintock

Born near the beautiful coast of southern California and raised in the awe-inspiring Rocky Mountains, author MK McClintock studied business at BYU-Idaho until she decided culinary school was a lot more fun. Armed with a gypsy spirit and adventurous nature, MK traveled from coast to coast living in remote mountains towns and a small New England village, traversed rocky coasts, experienced fine Southern hospitality, and explored the Highlands of Scotland before returning home to Montana.

She helps run her family businesses by day, and by night, MK spins tales of romance and adventure inspired by the heather-covered hills of Scotland, and the majestic mountains of home. With her heart deeply rooted in the past, and her mind always on adventure, she lives and writes wherever her heart and imagination lead her.

Learn more about MK by visiting her website: or her blog:

My Review:

Author’s Note: I fell in love with the Gallagher family from their first words. The characters are flawed, likable, and yes, sometimes infuriating, but they’re real and true to themselves. This is more than just a series – it’s a western saga, so some questions won’t be answered until the end. The series follows the Gallagher’s romance, hope, and revenge over the course of several books – each one offering something new.

I felt it necessary to begin my review with words from the author herself because she so aptly describes the books better than I ever could. The Gallagher’s are a saga, one you will love from the very first page of Book 1 through the last page of Book 3, and you will be left wanting so much more.

The Gallagher series takes you from Montana to Scotland and back, from one beautiful country to another. MK McClintock has the ability to weave the details into a story that leave the reader enjoying the friendship of the characters. The covers of the books draw you in, but the story and the people keep you there.

The books are well written, full of the beauty of the countryside as well as the people. The story-lines are intriguing, full of romance and intrigue, and will keep you guessing until the very last page. As the author said, the characters are flawed, likable, and sometimes infuriating and you will love each and every one of them.

I am giving the Gallagher series five stars. You will fast become a fan of MK McClintock.

My Life. One Story at a Time. is an Amazon advertising affiliate; a small fee is earned when purchases are made at Amazon through the link above. A free book was provided by the source in exchange for an honest review. Views expressed by authors are their own and do not necessarily reflect the views of My Life. One Story at a Time. My opinions are my own. This provided in accordance with the FTC 16 CFR, Part 55. 

Enhanced by Zemanta